A Snapshot of Murder (A Kate Shackleton Mystery Book 10)

by Frances Brody

Hardcover in Very Good Condition

 

About

Critically acclaimed author Frances Brody is back with the tenth installment in her Kate Shackleton series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Nicola Upson.

Seven keen amateur photographers gather for the most popular openings of the decade. Only six will return.

Yorkshire, 1928. Indomitable sleuth Kate Shackleton is taking a well-deserved break from her detective work and indulging in her other passion: photography. When her local Photographic Society proposes an outing to the opening of the Bronte Museum, Kate jumps at the chance to visit the setting of Wuthering Heights. But the setting proves to be even more sinister than the dreary classic when a member of their party is found murdered.

The event is one of the most popular of the decade, and each of the seven photographers were there to capture the perfect shot of a lifetime. But Tobias, the deceased, was known for being loud-mouthed and didn’t care to curb his demeanor. Kate deduces that he must have had several enemies. But soon, she begins to suspect that perhaps the murderer is amongst them. And before they shrink to just a group of five, Kate must pick back up her magnifying glass and sleuthing cap to crack the case in A Snapshot of Murder, Frances Brody’s tenth brilliant Kate Shackleton mystery.

A Snapshot of Murder (A Kate Shackleton Mystery Book 10)

SKU: 42-183
$8.50Price

    BARROW BOOKSTORE

    79 Main Street

    Concord, MA 01742

    Tel: 978-369-6084

    barrowbookstore@gmail.com

    Mon. - Sat. 9:30 - 5

    Sunday      12 - 4

    Sign up for our newsletter

    • Facebook

    © 2020 by Barrow Bookstore