God Among the Shakers: A Search for Stillness and Faith at Sabbathday Lake

by Suzanne Skees

Paperback in Very Good Condition

 

About

In the tradition of "Plain and Simple" and "The Cloister Walk", this book offers a rare, intimate account of one woman's journey into the world of the Shakers--a radical Christian sect whose belief in a Mother-Father God, equal rights for all, and direct interaction with the spirits of the dead shocked other established religious communities.

God Among the Shakers: A Search for Stillness and Faith at Sabbathday Lake

SKU: 12-209
$7.00Price

    BARROW BOOKSTORE

    Sign up for our newsletter

    79 Main Street

    Concord, MA 01742

    Tel: 978-369-6084

    barrowbookstore@gmail.com

    Mon. - Sat. 9:30 - 5

    Sunday      12 - 4

    • Facebook

    © 2020 by Barrow Bookstore