The Blue Bells Chronicles: Volumes 1-4. By Laura Vosika

Paperback collection of the first four volumes of The Blue Bell Chronicles.

This series may appeal to OUTLANDER fans. 


About: The Blue Bells Chronicles, the beloved tale of time travel, mysteries and miracles, romance and redemption


About Book 1: Blue Bells o0f Scotland

Shawn Kleiner has it all: money, fame, a skyrocketing career as an international musical phenomenon, his beautiful girlfriend Amy, and all the women he wants-- until the night Amy has enough and leaves him stranded in a Scottish castle tower.

He wakes up to find himself mistaken for Niall Campbell, medieval Highland warrior. Soon after, he is sent shimmying down a wind-torn castle wall into a dangerous cross country trek with Niall's tempting, but knife-wielding fiancee. They are pursued by English soldiers and a Scottish traitor who want Niall dead.

Thrown forward in time, Niall learns history’s horrifying account of his own death, and of the Scots’ slaughter at Bannockburn. Undaunted, he navigates the roiled waters of Shawn’s life-- pregnant girlfriend, amorous fans, enemies, and gambling debts--- seeking a way to leap back across time to save his people, especially his beloved Allene. His growing fondness for Shawn’s life brings him face to face with his own weakness and teaches him the true meaning of faith.

Blue Bells of Scotland is both a historical adventure and a tale of redemption that will be remembered long after the last page has been turned.


About Book 2: The Ministrel Boy

On a misty night in the Scottish Highlands, Shawn Kleiner, a womanizing modern American musician, and Niall Campbell, devout medieval warrior, both fall asleep in the tower of Glenmirril Castle, seven centuries apart. They wake up in each other's time. In The Minstrel Boy, Shawn's girlfriend Amy resigns her position with the orchestra and stays behind in Scotland to trace Niall’s fate through historical records. What she finds is not answers, but more questions. Niall Campbell, a man larger than life, who recovers miraculously from multiple injuries, walks through walls, and appears in two places at once—fact or myth? The thieving MacDougalls built a gallows to hang Niall—was it used? Why is the cop assigned to Shawn’s case pursuing her long after the files are closed? And what can she tell the police and everyone in the orchestra? They want answers, and unlike Shawn, she’s not good at lying. But she can’t tell them the truth: they’ll never find him. Because Shawn Kleiner, the notorious twenty-first century musical phenomenon is dead.


About Book 3: The Water Is Wide

World-renowned musician Shawn Kleiner vanished in the night among the ruins of a Scottish castle. While the world searches, one woman, the mother of his child, knows the truth: he is trapped seven hundred years in the past. While they struggle to reunite across the centuries, an unseen shadow crosses their path--an evil that will threaten the life of a child prophesied to protect history.

An evil from the past walks today....


About Book 4: Westering Home

Two years in medieval Scotland will change a man. A month in the modern world will tempt him back. Some people don’t want Shawn to change, while others can’t believe he has.

Modern life is not the haven he imagined. The orchestra has a new star, and Amy has found new love—he may still lose her to the stalwart Angus. He is guilt-ridden over leaving Niall to an unknown fate while he escaped to safety in Amy’s 21st-century arms.

But his life of music turns dark as he learns a medieval foes stalks Amy and his son. Living and fighting alongside Niall, the Laird, Hugh, Robert the Bruce, and Scotland’s greatest hero, James Douglas, he learned honor, virtue, and strength. Will they be enough to win back Amy and save his son? Because history and the whole world depend on it.


The Blue Bells Chronicles: Volumes 1-4. By Laura Vosika

SKU: 10-387